ESTATE TRAINING SERVICES
Get the answers to these FREQUENTLY
1. I have been out school for some time, what are my chances of
success in the course?
- To obtain a Broker license the following must be met:
- be at least 18 years old
- successfully complete an "approved" broker educational course
- achieve a passing score on the State
- make application for a license not
later than 120 days after passing the
- pay the license fee which can be provided by contacting the Indiana Professional Liciense Board
- have no conviction for a crime that
has a direct bearing on the individual's
ability to practice competently
- Well, lets put it this way, there's
an old saying that goes something like this..."You only
get out what you put in".
There is much truth to that statement, especially as it may apply
to studying real estate.
At Real Estate Training Services,
we are committed to excellence in training. Our continuous goal
to provide the very best instruction while taking a personal
interest in the progress of each of our students.
- Without question, you must diligently
complete all reading and other assignments, listen attentively
to the in-class lecture and discussion and ask questions when
something is unclear. With this combination of both our combined
efforts, your chances for success couldn't be better!
2. What is the cost of the course and will I need to provide anything
- The complete cost of the Brokers
course, which includes all textbooks, binder/outline for in-class note
taking, state license law booklet and course review book, is
determinied by the school at this time the cost is 645.00. Price
subject to change. The complete cost of the Broker course, including
all study material etc., Payment may be made by Visa, Mastercard,
or personal check. Tuition must be received before the start of the
class in order to assure your seat in the class.
- Since all the study materials you'll
need are included in the course, the only "extra" you'll
need to provide would be a simple battery operated calculator.
3. Is there a cost associated with taking the State license
is the duly appointed agent for the Indiana Real Estate Commission in
administering the license examination. There is an examination fee the
amount can be providing you by contacting the Indiana Real Estate
Professional Liciense Agency. Reserving a test date and making
payment for the examination can be accomplished "online". Details of
this process will be provided to you in the course.
4. Once I receive my license, can I establish my own brokerage
- Indiana license law establishes a
broker license and depending on requirements and your broker status
will determine if you can stasrt your own brokerage agency as the
writing of this web site you must be an associate broker for two years
working under a managing broker before you can become a managing broker
and start your own brokerage agency.
| Home | CE Requirements
| Prelicensing | School |